Summer Exhibition – Sarah Warnes

Sarah Warnes is currently part of our Summer Exhibiton, why not pop in and see her work alongside a selection of other beautiful artworks both from Artists new to i2Art and some familiar faces?

Sarah studied Fine Art and Illustration, and gained B.A.(Hons) Degree in Illustration at Anglia Ruskin University in 2003. She has exhibited in and around Cambridge, and is a regular gallery artist at the Porthminster Gallery in St. Ives Cornwall.

She teaches watercolour painting and drawing in Cambridgeshire and London, directs art education projects and has illustrated several published books and on-line courses. Sarah also trained at the Royal Academy of Music studying singing and harp, and music continues to directly influence and inform her work.

“I live in a smallSouth Cambridgeshirevillage, surrounded by fields, a nature reserve and bordered by the hills of Essex and Hertfordshire and use the landscape as my point of inspiration. I regularly walk the village ‘boundary’, and record variations in the seasonal colours, effects of light, and the historical patterns and lines, -which I use in my work to create a ‘sense of place’. My work is water-based, sometimes purely watercolour, but at other times I use gouache, graphite, ink and gold leaf metal – whatever I need to express whatever I am saying about the piece in progress.”

To see more of Sarah’s work, available to buy, visit – http://i2popupgallery.com/popup/i2-Art/category/253/SUMMER-EXHIBITION-2012.html

If you like the i2Art Gallery blog why not visit our Facebook page i2Art Gallery or follow us on Twitter – @i2artgallery

Leave a comment